During the monsoons, the City of Nogales will be offering sand bags for residents at the two following locations: Public Works 1450 N. Hohokam Drive Mon-Fri 8am to 5pm Nogales Fire Station #2 2751 N. Grand Avenue 24 hours a day/7 days a week

Waste Water

Our mission is to protect the public health and the environment through a program of responsible environmental stewardship and management, which includes source control, wastewater treatment, inproved International Outfall Interceptor (IOI) monitoring. The City’s program is committed to providing quality service, taking an aggressive approach to pre-treatment and pollution prevention to minimize toxic discharges to the sewage system.

Goals

To prevent the discharge of pollutants as mandated under the Clean Water Act, to prevent the passing into the International Outfall Interceptor (IOI), improve the reclamation of the municipal wastewaters and biosolids coming from Nogales, Arizona.

Enforce all applicable Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) wastewater quality standards and reduce the risk to health and environment caused by wastewater discharges in the conveyance system.

Public Works
Staff

Public Works Director
Alejandro Barcenas
520-287-6571
abarcenas@nogalesaz.gov

Administrative Assistant
Alma Almada
520-287-6571
agalmada@nogalesaz.gov

Superintendent of Streets
Tony Santa Cruz
520-287-6571
tscruz@nogalesaz.gov

City Engineer
Juan Guerra
520-287-6571
jguerra@nogalesaz.gov

Development Services Director
Samuel Paz
520-287-6571
spaz@nogalesaz.gov

Development Services Administrative Assistant
Veronica Moreno
520-287-6571
vmoreno@nogalesaz.gov

Code Enforcement
German Almada
520-287-6571
galmada@nogalesaz.gov

Building Safety Inspector
Pablo Piña
520-287-6571
ppina@nogalesaz.gov

Plans Examiner
Jesus Preciado
520-287-6571
jpreciado@nogalesaz.gov

English/Español »

Contact Us

520-287-6571

Address

777 N. Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ, 85621

Contact Form

Contact Us
First
Last
NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO LICENSE PLATE PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO ADOPT A PET PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO SANTA CRUZ COUNTY PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO SANTA CRUZ COUNTY PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

Skip to content