During the monsoons, the City of Nogales will be offering sand bags for residents at the two following locations: Public Works 1450 N. Hohokam Drive Mon-Fri 8am to 5pm Nogales Fire Station #2 2751 N. Grand Avenue 24 hours a day/7 days a week

Utilities

Mission Statement

Our commitment is to ensure the Utilities Department for the City of Nogales continues to provide a high level of service and professionalism in a cost-effective, safe, reliable and environmentally responsible manner.

To the Citizens

The City of Nogales Utility Department is customer centered. Our team is committed to service and technical excellence. Although we are out on the streets of Nogales every day, we don’t see everything, it is encouraged that each citizen lets us know if something is broken or in need of repair. The information and links on the Utilities FAQ’s page are meant to assist you in accomplishing your business as quickly and easily as possible. If you are not able to find what you need here or would like to make suggestions on how we can better serve you, please call our Permit Center directly at 520-285-5731.

Public Works
Staff

Public Works Director
Alejandro Barcenas
520-287-6571
abarcenas@nogalesaz.gov

Administrative Assistant
Alma Almada
520-287-6571
agalmada@nogalesaz.gov

Superintendent of Streets
Tony Santa Cruz
520-287-6571
tscruz@nogalesaz.gov

City Engineer
Juan Guerra
520-287-6571
jguerra@nogalesaz.gov

Development Services Director
Samuel Paz
520-287-6571
spaz@nogalesaz.gov

Development Services Administrative Assistant
Veronica Moreno
520-287-6571
vmoreno@nogalesaz.gov

Code Enforcement
German Almada
520-287-6571
galmada@nogalesaz.gov

Building Safety Inspector
Pablo Piña
520-287-6571
ppina@nogalesaz.gov

Plans Examiner
Jesus Preciado
520-287-6571
jpreciado@nogalesaz.gov

English/Español »

Contact Us

520-287-6571

Address

777 N. Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ, 85621

Contact Form

Contact Us
First
Last
NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO LICENSE PLATE PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO ADOPT A PET PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO SANTA CRUZ COUNTY PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO SANTA CRUZ COUNTY PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

Skip to content