During the monsoons, the City of Nogales will be offering sand bags for residents at the two following locations: Public Works 1450 N. Hohokam Drive Mon-Fri 8am to 5pm Nogales Fire Station #2 2751 N. Grand Avenue 24 hours a day/7 days a week

Waste Transfer Facility

The City contracts with Tucson Recycling and Waste to operate a waste transfer facility. Questions? Please call 520-287-0775

  1. Residential or small customers with a nominal amount of trash in a car: $5.00 per trip.
  2. Pick-up truck full load minimum charge: $10.00 per trip.
  3. Larger amounts of waste weighed and charged $52.48 per ton.
  4. Located at 1450 N Hohokam Drive, Nogales—behind the Public Works Department Building
  5. Open Mon-Friday, 7:00 am to 4:00 pm, Saturday 7:00 am to 2:00 pm
  6. Public Recycling Bins available for free disposal of plastics, aluminum, paper, and cardboard

Public Works
Staff

Public Works Director
Alejandro Barcenas
520-287-6571
abarcenas@nogalesaz.gov

Administrative Assistant
Alma Almada
520-287-6571
agalmada@nogalesaz.gov

Superintendent of Streets
Tony Santa Cruz
520-287-6571
tscruz@nogalesaz.gov

City Engineer
Juan Guerra
520-287-6571
jguerra@nogalesaz.gov

Development Services Director
Samuel Paz
520-287-6571
spaz@nogalesaz.gov

Development Services Administrative Assistant
Veronica Moreno
520-287-6571
vmoreno@nogalesaz.gov

Code Enforcement
German Almada
520-287-6571
galmada@nogalesaz.gov

Building Safety Inspector
Pablo Piña
520-287-6571
ppina@nogalesaz.gov

Plans Examiner
Jesus Preciado
520-287-6571
jpreciado@nogalesaz.gov

English/Español »

Contact Us

520-287-6571

Address

777 N. Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ, 85621

Contact Form

Contact Us
First
Last
NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO LICENSE PLATE PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO ADOPT A PET PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO SANTA CRUZ COUNTY PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO SANTA CRUZ COUNTY PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

Skip to content