Councilman Joe Diaz

Councilman Joe Diaz

Councilman Jose “Joe” Diaz began his term on the Nogales City Council in 2009. He was re-elected to a four year term that bagan in January 2015. Mr. Diaz has long worked for his family’s business, Diaz Auto, located in Nogales. A graduate of Nogales High School in 1971, Mr. Diaz served for 20 years in the US. Army, retiring as a Sergeant, and is a Desert Storm Combat Veteran. He received Advanced Individual Training by the US Army Military Police and the Atlantic Airline Schools of California. He has received leadership training from the National League of Cities and Town.

Councilman Diaz is currently the Commander of the Veteran’s of Foreign Wars Nogales Post and is a member of the American Legion. He lives in Nogales with his wife and has four children and seven grandchildren.

Elected Officials

Mayor Arturo Garino

Mayor Arturo Garino

520-287-6571

mayorgarino@nogalesaz.gov

Vice-Mayor Esther Melendez-Lopez

Vice-Mayor Esther Melendez-Lopez

520-287-6571

emlopez@nogalesaz.gov

Councilman Hector Bojorquez

520-287-6571

hebojorquez@nogalesaz.gov

Councilman Saulo Bonilla

520-287-6571

sbonilla@nogalesaz.gov

Councilman Joe Diaz

520-287-6571

jdiaz@nogalesaz.gov

Councilman Jorge Maldonado

520-287-6571

jmaldonado@nogalesaz.gov

Councilwoman Liza Montiel

520-287-6571

lemontiel@nogalesaz.gov

English/Español »

Contact Us

520-287-6571

Address

777 N. Grand Ave
Nogales, AZ, 85621

Contact Form

Contact Us
First
Last
NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO LICENSE PLATE PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO ADOPT A PET PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO SANTA CRUZ COUNTY PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

NOTICE

THIS IS AN EXTERNAL LINK LEADING TO SANTA CRUZ COUNTY PORTAL. TO CONTINUE PLEASE CLICK THE PROCEED BUTTON.

Skip to content